Findon Parish Council has 11 Councillors actively working to serve the Village and preserve the unique and historic lifestyle that this charming downland village offers.  They work with strong links to Arun District Council, West Sussex County Council and the South Downs National Park Authority, and each member plays an important role on the various committees they sit on.

Members of the Parish Council:


Cllr Linda Martin - Chairman:

Cllr Martin has lived in The Quadrangle for ten years and is keen to support local business as well as local traditions. Linda believes that history plays a part in all our lives as not only does it teach us much about the past, but it also provides a framework on which to build for the future. Linda is keenly aware that being a councillor is a responsibility as well as a privilege and will endeavour to work with her fellow councillors to promote and encourage village life.

When not working as a Locum residential conveyancer/paralegal, Linda can be found on the golf course, walking or gardening as well as visiting historic houses and gardens throughout Sussex.


Cllr John Wilson - biog to follow 

Cllr Chris Gilbert 

Chris is a Chartered Surveyor who has spent most of his working life in Sussex, primarily as a property developer. Now semi-retired he is interested to utilise his skills and experience in Findon, where he has lived since 1994. He is particularly interested to see the village evolve in a way that offers opportunity for the younger generations, particularly with regard to affordable housing.

Cllr Sean Hellett

Cllr Mark Robinson

Cllr Sean Smith

Dr Sean Smith has been a resident of Findon for over 10 years, married with a young daughter who attends St John The Baptist school in the village he is interested in the maintenance of Village institutions and the creation of new efforts to support them. Sean is also interested in ensuring that the voice of all village residents are heard regarding our future.

Sean spent 20 years working in the Pharmaceutical Industry to a senior executive level and still consults in that sector as well as serving as a Magistrate on the West Sussex bench.

Cllr David Peskett


Parish Clerk: Miss Fiona MacLeod

Parish Councillors should be contacted through the Clerk

Clerk: Miss Fiona MacLeod

Parish Office:

34 Normandy Lane

East Preston

West Sussex

BN16 1LY

Tel: 01903 877225


Normal office hours 2.30 to 5pm Monday to Friday 

Details of the Declarations of Interest made by all Councillors can be found by following the link to the ADC web site. 

Related Topics

Councillor Mapping